Skip to content Skip to footer
Meet our Councils

Finance Council

Every Catholic parish in the world is required to have a Finance Council. This is an advisory group of parishioners with expertise in matters related to the financial and material well-being of the parish.  The Council is charged to ensure the resources entrusted to and maintained by the parish are handled properly in light of the Church’s values, the mission of the community of faith, and sound business practices. Members are appointed by the pastor and reflect the various needs he has for solid oversight and advice on all matters related to the financial and material resources of the community.

Finance Council Minutes and Annual Report


Pastoral Council

In accordance with the provisions of Canon Law and the policies of the Diocese of Raleigh, the Pastoral Council is a representative group of parishioners who, through consensus, serve as a consultative body to the Pastor. The Council is a strategic visioning group that fosters the implementation of the Parish Mission statement through short term and long term strategic planning. Each member of the council has the sense of being a servant of the entire parish without being considered necessarily deputies of a specific constituency. The Pastoral Council is appointed by the pastor to expand and enhance the decision-making process of strategic pastoral planning.

Pastoral Council Minutes

Justice and Peace Tithe Stewardship Committee

In collaboration with the Director of Justice and Peace, this team assesses the needs of local, national and international communities. The advisory group creates and oversees programs and initiatives to meet these needs while the tithing committee determines the distribution of the parish tithing to similarly attend to these needs.

Copyright 2023 © All rights reserved